top of page

The Truth Must Be Told...

...About Organization and Best Business Processes! As a self-published author I've been gaining knowledge and experience over the years, and noticed that both my writing and business are getting better.

Where it all started for me as an author was way back in 1994 I'd written my very first submission to a writer's anthology book offer. It was thrilling to get your very first semi-professional writing published. It was a poem--not exactly anything quite profound or very poetic for that matter, but at least it rhymed. Long story short, I ended up hating it, and to this day I never bring reference to it. With most authors it's stated our very first pieces published is our worst, even though at the time it was out best. My take on that reasoning is it could be because we change and times changes, something akin to fashion. Many of us follow a trend to fit in then years later regret our photos of the past. Truthfully, I've never followed fads, nor have I set a trend, so perhaps my writing is just fine to everyone else, but will remain a thorn in my side forever.

Once I decided I was serious about becoming an author, I took courses and read material pertaining to becoming published. Back then there was no other process other than going through a publisher or being part of anthologies. Magazines were the next best thing to having your actual book published and that was a route taken. Before I pressed on in pursuing my dream of becoming published, I became a journalist. My writing desire was fulfilled and for years I had no desire to publish a book. It wasn't until I began blogging around the millennium that I became more serious about publishing the stories I'd written for magazines, provided on my blogs, and so on. The year I actually self-published is unclear it was either in 2001 or 2005 by trying one of those print-on-demand sites. I sold quite a few in my hometown, but devoting time to a side business was difficult and I simply walked away from something that could very well be my multimillion dollar mistake.

I simply gave up on writing, being published, or self-publishing for years. It wasn't until 2014 when I jumped back onto the idea of becoming self-published and making a career out of it. Since then, I've come a long way with knowledge in many aspects of the self-publishing industry. In addition to writing and publishing books, I'm also the creator and CEO of Dream Leader Empire, where I assist first time writers in become self-published authors. In a few short months I hope to be online with my Dream Leader Empire opportunities--it takes time to set up websites and have every material available, including text and video instruction. I'm really excited about bringing this aspect of assisting authors into reality and I believe it will be quite helpful to those who really have a strong passion of becoming published. We each have a book in us, some have more than one, and we're eager to see our book out there; I'm glad I can be of service to fellow authors to guide and steer them in the right direction to accomplish that dream!

Therefore, my focus at this time is set on my very own publishing efforts and my Dream Leader Empire website, and I'm closing down former blog sites and social media that seem to take away from this focus, in order words, it causes too much attention to maintain other blogs, websites, and social media that are not benefiting my current direction.

Life is all about changing and growing, for some they live constant and are content, for others they expand and flourish in many directions to find that contentment.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page